Jul 15, 2024  
2013-2014 Graduate Bulletin 
2013-2014 Graduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2013-2014 Graduate Bulletin


Produced annually by The University of Southern Mississippi


The University of Southern Mississippi is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award bachelor’s, master’s, specialist’s, and doctoral degrees.

The University of Southern Mississippi offers to all persons equal access to educational, programmatic, and employment opportunities without regard to age, sex, sexual orientation, religion, race, color, national origin, Vietnam-era veteran status, or disability status. These provisions are pursuant to applicable federal and state regulations. Inquiries concerning discrimination should be directed to the Office of Affirmative Action/Equal Employment Opportunity, 310 McLemore Hall, The University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, Mississippi 39406-5168.

Information contained in this publication is subject to change without prior notice.  Information contained herein shall not constitute a binding agreement on the part of The University of Southern Mississippi.

The University of Southern Mississippi uses a portion of educational and general funds, including tuition and fees, for operating costs, including merit scholarships.

Students at The University of Southern Mississippi are responsible for knowing and complying with all requirements for their respective degrees as stated herein.

The colors of the University are black and gold.

The mascot is Golden Eagle.



Admissions                                                 Financial Aid Office
E-mail: admissions@usm.edu                       E-mail: financial.aid@usm.edu

Business Services                                     Registrar’s Office
E-mail: business.services@usm.edu             E-mail: registrar@usm.edu

Graduate School
E-mail: graduateschool@usm.edu


College of Arts and Letters                         College of Nursing

College of Business                                     College of Science and Technology

College of Education and Psychology        Honors College          

College of Health