Mar 04, 2024  
2014-2015 Undergraduate Bulletin 
2014-2015 Undergraduate Bulletin [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Organization

Organization for Instruction

For purposes of undergraduate instruction, The University of Southern Mississippi is organized into the College of Arts and Letters, the College of Business, the College of Education and Psychology, the College of Health, the College of Science and Technology, the Division of Undergraduate Studies, the Honors College and Southern Miss Gulf Coast.

The University of Southern Mississippi offers baccalaureate degrees in the following areas for the school year of 2013-14.

University of Southern Mississippi

College of Arts and Letters

Department of Aerospace Studies

Department of Anthropology and Sociology

Department of Art and Design

Department of Communication Studies

Department of Dance

Department of English

Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures

Department of History

Interdisciplinary Programs

School of Mass Communication and Journalism

Department of Military Science

School of Music

Department of Philosophy and Religion

Department of Political Science, International Development and International Affairs

Department of Theatre

Office of the Dean of Arts and Letters

College of Business

School of Accountancy

Department of Economic Development and Tourism

Department of Finance, Real Estate and Business Law

Department of Management and International Business

Department of Marketing and Merchandising

College of Education and Psychology

Department of Child and Family Studies

Department of Curriculum, Instruction and Special Education

Department of Educational Studies and Research

School of Library and Information Science

Department of Psychology

Office of the Dean of Education and Psychology

College of Health

School of Human Performance and Recreation

Department of Medical Laboratory Science

Department of Nutrition and Food Systems

Department of Public Health

School of Social Work

Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences

Office of the Dean of Health

College of Nursing

College of Science and Technology

Department of Biological Sciences

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Department of Coastal Sciences

School of Computing

School of Construction

School of Criminal Justice

Department of Human Capital Development

Department of Geography and Geology

Department of Marine Science

Department of Mathematics

Department of Physics and Astronomy

School of Polymers and High Performance Materials

Office of Premedical and Health Professions

Center for Science and Mathematics Education

Office of the Dean, Science and Technology

Honors College

Student Success Center

University of Southern Mississippi Gulf Coast